Outside The Box Homeschooling

A site to help moms teach their "outside the box" kids.

Spaceboards by NeoLithix

on March 24, 2012

I am REALLY excited about this product!!!  OK, it’s a sneaky way to push my “In the Box”, workbook loving, friends over to the “DARK SIDE”!!!!!

These workbooks are really nicely done.  They also are yet another extremely economical option for iPad homeschool users.  Each workbook is only $1.99, or you can buy the whole grade level curriculum for $19.99.  They load into a free app that you download from the app store.  Each grade level can be purchased from the app store, but if you would like samples or individual books, you need to visit their website.  Once items are purchased from the website, they automatically show up in your app.  I did find that the refresh button in the app doesn’t refresh your account like I assumed.  You do need to log out and back into the app in order for your new purchases to show up.   Oh, and I appreciate that they had the tutorials already made and available on youtube.  You can visit youtube to view more videos on their products.

At first glance, I thought that the workbooks were a bit low in skill level, but after more review, I think they are right on track.  I am a hard one to please when it comes to grammar and language arts curriculum.  I do find that I would like a workbook format for this subject.  I am excited to try this product for Sweet Pea and will update you on how well it works for her.  Oh, and I appreciate that they had the tutorials already made and available on youtube.  You can visit youtube to view more videos on their products.

For more information on their products, visit http://www.space-boards.com

4 responses to “Spaceboards by NeoLithix

  1. Heather says:

    You’re killing me! Lol! I’m going to have start an iPad envelope. 😉

  2. kirstenrdh says:

    Hehehe…. You will join me on the darkside!!!!

  3. Megan Kuznicki says:

    I wonder if you could answer a few questions for me about this curriculum. I think it would be great for my kids but am wondering if it will be enough. Is it a full curriculum? How long does it take every day for the student ? Is it used mostly as a filler alongside other curriculum or is it complete by itself? Does it meet education and state standards for the grade levels? It’s been hard to find people that actually use this, so I’ve been uncertain if its because its new and not known about or if it does not challenge the children enough. Thank you for your time. Megan
    Email joshua4.9@gmail.com

    • kirstenrdh says:

      I would use it more as an adjunct app. I would contact NeoLithix about if it meets state standards as many states now are aligned with common core, and some are not.

Leave a Reply

